Lincsquad And Youth Academy Awards 2013

With another highly successful year almost over and the club growing ever bigger its time to look back and acknowledge the efforts of Lincsquadders during 2013.

Yes its the Lincsquad awards and this year we need YOU to nominate club members by browsing the categories below and thinking back to who beat you, who made you work harder, who did you see out there training, helping or doing anything else (not necessarily a racer!) that put the club and themselves on the map! The categories are…..

Newbie to Quad – The Lincsquadder who has competed in a Quadrathlon for the first time.

Make a splash award – the Lincsquadder who has spent more time swimming alongside his kayak than paddling it.

Coach of the year

Most Improved

Blogger/Best post of the year

Village sign sprinter

Prettiest bike – The All the gear award

Race performance

Most motivated

WAG – Wives and Girlfriends

Lincsquadder of the year

Sexiest bum in lycra

Ironman 2013

Female of the year 2013

Male of the year 2013

As well as the above we will also be celebrating the success of the Youth Acedemy which continues to grow and develop our future Lincsquad stars.

Best Youth – as voted by the Youth Members

Youth of the Year – as voted by the Lincsquad members

Most Improved Award – generously dontated by LVM Lyn and Tony Williamson

Youth Male of the Year cycling

Yoth Female of the Year cycling

Youth race performance

We shall also me awarding the TT trophies for overall male and female, the top 5 male and female plus youth male and female winners.

In total over 40 trophies to be award on the night!

As a club we feel it extremely inportant we recognise EVERYBODY who is involved within this club so make sure you nominate those who you feel deserve it and if possible why.

You might just prompt someone elses memory.

PM, email or text your nominations to either Phil Binch, Steven Dolby, David Hinch, Nicky Robinson or Stephen Cannings. We will collate the names and publish the nominees on the forum where the winner will be decided in the usual way by whoever receives the most votes.

Get nominating!