Return to Events

Sept – Keyo Brigg Sprint Triathlon 2020 – CANCELLED

sprint triKeyo Brigg Sprint Triathlon – 27th Sept 2020
It is with regret that this years event is cancelled. 

With a number of changes having to be made for COVID-19 restrictions, the committee after much thought has decided to cancel this years event. We shall shortly be in touch with those that have already entered.

The Keyo Brigg Sprint Triathlon is organised by Lincsquad and consists of a 400 metre pool swim (16 lengths) in the Ancholme Leisure Centre’s 25 metre pool followed by a 20km road cycle and finishing with a 5km road run. The course is flat, fast and ideal for both experienced triathletes and newcomers to the sport.

Lincsquad are also pleased to provide limited spaces for family team entries:

  • a Family Team which comprises at least 1 youth and a minimum of 3 people. In the spirit of the race, the term family is a group consisting of parents and their children.

The following age restrictions (all as of the 31/12/20) apply:

  • Swimmers must at least 9 years old
  • Cyclist must be at least 15 years old
  • Runners must be at least 15 years old
  • All youth athletes must be 17 or under to qualify

In accordance with the BTF competition rules the distances for all relay teams are; swim 200m,  road cycle 20km and road run 5km.

Sponsored by the Lincsquad Youth Academy, cups will be awarded to the first placed Youth and Family teams. The cost will be £20 per team plus fees.

The Triathlon has been well received by the local community, businesses and a team of volunteers. Please remember to show respect for all marshals as they are volunteers and without them it would not be possible for the event to take place, a simple thank you post race is very much appreciated. If you would like to get involved as a volunteer then please contact one of the committee members, see contacts page

Brigg Sprint Triathlon is organised & raced under British Triathlon Federation rules & regulations BTF Rule Book. For further information please email

The event will start at 8am with competitors being set off in waves. Allocated starting times will be emailed to each competitor the week of the race.


Registration now closed.

As an entrant to this event your information may be shared on the event or club website, social media pages or in emails sent by or on behalf of the club. This data will only be shared in relation to your participation in the event, e.g. the list of entrants, results or event reports. This data will be limited to your name, town, nationality, gender, age, age category, the name of the affiliated club or team of which you are a member and your finishing time and/or position.

Competitor Withdrawal
If for any reason “applicants“ who have already successfully entered an event find themselves unable to race and wish to withdraw, the applicant must inform the LincsQuad event team in writing.
This must be done initially via e-mail to . It is the responsibility of the applicant to ensure that their request has been received.
Applicants who withdraw from the event prior to start list publication (normally one week before the event) will receive a credit note for 50% of the original entry value.
Please note the swapping of entries between competitors is strictly forbidden as it invalidates insurances undertaken by the promoters to cover the event. Athletes found to have passed or taken up another competitors entry will not be allowed to take part in the event and no refund or credit note will be issued.
Applicants not notifying the LincsQuad events team of their wish to withdraw from the event after the closing date and applicants who do not attend the race will not receive any form of refund/credit.

Race Winners History

Male Winners
Year Name
2019 Nick Martin
2018 Steve Clark
2017 Finley Thompson 
2016 Nick Martin
2015 Ben Baugh
2014 Joshua Jones
2013 Joshua Jones
2012  Kevin Dawson
2011 Stephen Lormor
2010 Steve Clark
2009 Ian Burkinshaw
2008 Steve Clark
Female Winners
Year Name
2019 Katie Over           
2018 Tina Wilson          
2017 Amy Grocock       
2016 Amy Grocock    
2015 Lauren York        
2014 Lauren York      
2013 Lauren York        
2012 Jessica Fox        
2011 Jo Walker              
2010 Lauren York        
2009 Jo Walker            
2008 Melanie Hayward  


2019 Results
2018 Results
2016 Results
2015 Results
2013 Results