2017 Committee positions

As mentioned in the AGM notification post the club will (as per our Constitution) be looking to form the 2017 committee at this meeting.

Up to now we have received the following nominations for each role:


David Hinch nominated by Nicky Robinson 2nd by Steve Grocock

YouthChair – to be voted for at AGM

Nigel Smaller Nominated by Gareth Joseph 2nd by David Hinch

Anna Gibbs Nominated by Stephen Cannings 2nd by Shona Cannings

Club Secretary

Sallie Joseph Nominated by Vikki Stewart 2nd by Amanda Clements


Ric Longcake Nominated by Mike Catley 2nd by Andrew Croft

Coaching Secretary

Tony England Nominated by Julie England 2nd Kev Cooper

Membership Secretary

Rachel Crisp nominated by Loraine Corfield 2nd Julie England

TT Secretary

Kerry Padley Nominated by Mark Padley 2nd Tony England

Race/Events Secretary to be voted for at AGM

Gary Horner nominated by Steve Clark 2nd by Sharon Hartland

Jeff Chappill nominated by Tony England 2nd by Donna Chappill WITHDRAWN

Social Secretary

Jess Porte nominated by Phil Carter 2nd by Andrew Porte

If anyone wishes to know more about any of the above roles contact a current member of the Committee.

Updated 28.12.2016

Nominations added 06.01.2017

Updated 08.01.2017

David H.