Much improved weather for TT8 21st July

After the horrendous weather that led to the cancellation of TT7, the sun came back out to play.  Not a frozen marshal in sight and some cracking times.  The only down side was that the sunshine and heat seemed to have spawned an outbreak of agricultural machinery and other traffic on the roads which led to some rider frustration.

First home in a brilliant time of 20:16 was Andy Thomas with Stuart Wells close on his heels with 20:25. Sheehan Quirke continued his outstanding season and was first Lincsquad male home in 21:19.  Five more riders managed sub 23 minute times with Ben Creasy being the best of these on 22:14.

Rachel Gottlieb continued her winning form being first lady on 26:38. Vikki Wilson was 2nd lady and first Lincsquad female.  She is catching Rachel up and only 12 seconds separated them this week.

Many thanks to the marshals this week – particularly to Donna and Jeff who turned up to watch the speed detectors only to find they have moved on to another village.  They did carry out an extensive traffic in Hibaldstow survey though which has provided some food for thought.

Thank you as always to the great Time Team – Julie, Fiona and Janine this week.

I have put together rough tables of the series leader boards.  They are obviously incomplete at this stage but will give an idea of how things are shaping up.  Please remember, you need to have marshalled at least one event to qualify for the series.  I need volunteers for all the remaining events.  Please let me know asap if you can Marshal for 4th.  Jeff and Donna have nobly agreed to run this event as I will be away so I need to give them names of volunteers in good time.

TT8 Results

NameClub21 July TimeOverallOverall
Andy ThomasLindsey Roads CC20.1611
Stuart WellsGuest20.2522
Sheehan QuirkeLincsquad21.19331
Ben CreasyLincsquad22.14442
Chris WareLincsquad22.18553
Stuart MartinLindsey Roads CC22.2066
Jon ChallenLincsquad22.26774
Darren BusbyBarton Wheelers CC22.4488
Jacob RibySportslab23.2199
Kev LovettLincsquad23.2410105
Chris GibbsGuest24.101111
Adam HoltLincsquad24.3112126
David NorrisBarton Wheelers CC24.441313
Peter ChappillLincsquad25.0414147
Darren BinnsBarton Wheelers CC25.371515
Pete WilsonBarton Wheelers CC26.351616
Rachel GottliebScunthorpe Road Club26.38171
Roo ButterillLincsquad26.4118178
Vikki WilsonLincsquad26.501921
Malcolm MarshallLincsquad26.5820189
Imogen HallLincsquad27.382132
Malcolm DentLincsquad28.00221910
Steve CanningsLincsquad28.10232011
Richard LakeLincsquad28.49242112
Catherine ButterillLincsquad30.322543
Walter KentLincsquad31.10262213

LincsQuad Series Female Leaderboard

NameEventsMarshallTotal Points
Vikki Wilson406
Karen Braithwaite4012
Katie Scutt4113
Claire West304
Catherine Butterill3313
Jayne Baldwin202
Imogen Hall205
Rachel Brothwell111

LincsQuad Series Male Leaderboard

NameEventsMarshallTotal Points
Jon Challen6117
Kev Lovett6126
Roo Butterill6165
Richard Lake6069
Steve Cannings6179
Malcolm Dent6181
Walter Kent6192
Ben Creasy509
Mark Gollings5127
Mark Turner5251
Malcolm Marshall5154
Sheehan Quirke404
Chris Ware418
Andrew Hobley4130
Ryan Birkitt4132
Darren Scutt4148
Steve Hall3112
James Noble3016
Andrew Brown3025
Adam Holt3031
Tony England3134
Phil Gibbs209
Kevin Wilson2110
David Hinch2013
Martin Foster116
Peter Chappill107