TT6 Muck and Bullets

Not the best TT for me as organiser this week.  Having diligently cycled the route pre-event and found it clear, a tractor sneaked out after I had left for the event and deposited mountains of muck all along the road out of Hibaldstow.  Ok, a bit of hyperbole, but thanks to Simon and Isaac for alerting us so that Fabulous Fiona starting the riders could pass on the information.

Then there was the speed limit furore.  There was a complaint from a resident that competitors were breaking the speed limit through Hibaldstow as evidenced by the speed detectors at two points in the village.  While most of us can only wish we were capable of this, I must stress that all participants MUST adhere to the Highway Code at all times and this includes abiding by the speed limits.

From the 7th July there will be marshals at the speed detectors and anyone observed breaking the speed limit will be disqualified.  Likewise, anyone evidenced to have been discourteous to residents will be DQ.

Meanwhile, another great race with no rain!  Congratulations to Bevan Jones on breaking the 20-minute barrier.  His 19:23 is the course record for the new course this year.  Sheehan Quirke notched up a wonderful effort on 21:14 and Simon Abdy, another consistently fast rider, followed him in on 21:24.  Six other riders broke the 23-minute mark.  Jayne Baldwin put in a PB effort to be the first lady to get under 26 minutes this year and beat off stiff opposition from the impressive Rachel Gottlieb.  Vikki Wilson took the 3rd spot and Imogen Hall had a fantastic ride to finish 4th in 27:02 and take 3rd Lincsquad female on the night.

Many thanks to everyone who marhsalled for the evening, you did a fantastic job.

I only have one volunteer for 7th July so please let me know if you can help out.

Good luck to everyone doing Coast to Coast this weekend.  Have a great ride and stay safe.

Jane Taylor

LincsQuad TT Secretary

NameClub23 June TimeOverallOverall
Bevan JonesSportslab19.2311
Sheehan QuirkeLincsquad21.14221
Simon AbdyBarton Wheelers CC21.2433
Ben CreasyLincsquad22.03442
Jon ChallenLincsquad22.14553
Gavin MannRTD-J’s Cycle Shack22.2266
Darren BusbyBarton Wheelers CC22.4977
Phil GibbsLincsquad22.57884
Kev LovettLincsquad23.18995
Mark GollingsLincsquad23.5910106
Chris GibbsGuest24.131111
Ryan BirkittLincsquad24.3012127
Andrew BrownLincsquad24.5313138
Darren BinnsBarton Wheelers CC25.081414
Jayne BaldwinLincsquad25.331511
Rachel GottliebScunthorpe Road Club26.10162
Richard LakeLincsquad26.1317159
Vikki WilsonLincsquad26.351832
Malcolm MarshallLincsquad26.45191610
Pete WilsonBarton Wheelers CC26.562017
Imogen HallLincsquad27.022143
Steve CanningsLincsquad27.04221811
Malcolm DentLincsquad27.23231912
Karen BraithwaiteLincsquad27.572454
Roo ButterillLincsquad28.17252013
Catherine ButterillLincsquad30.442665
Walter KentLincsquad31.08272114