New Membership is now available

We are pleased to annouce that we can now open membership for new members. To read more and join the club goto our membership page here.

Lovely, bright and brutal for the 2nd TT

It was déjà vu for TT2: lovely and bright but with a cold wind blowing.  Again, there was a tough headwind on the return leg, the description in vogue being “BRUTAL”.  Times were very similar to last week but Mark Turner, Darren Scutt and Roo Butterill all managed to shave time off TT1 with the largest time improvement belonging to Malcolm Marshall who reduced his time by 53 seconds.

Continue reading

First Time Trial of 2021 gets off the line

Amazingly, the sun shone throughout the first TT of the season.  It was lovely to greet familiar and new faces and see the relaxed camaraderie (appropriately socially distanced of course).  The sun was a bit misleading and marshals and riders alike were chilled by the end of the event.  Except for hardy Yorkshireman, Robert Marley.  There was a nasty headwind on the return leg which was very draining for the riders.

Continue reading

2021 TT’s now open for entry

Read more on our TT page about the changes due to Covid and how to register. Click here to read more.

10 weeks until the Keyo Brigg Bomber Quadrathlon and Open Water Tri.

Just over 10 weeks to go for the Bomber Quad and open water Tri. Hope the training is going well! Open water venues should be opening from the 29th March and swimming pools from the 12th April leaving plenty of time to get that swim training in.

February Newsletter and a note from the Fairy Quadmother Jean Ashley

Just as we are starting to come out of a long winter, it is announced that finally the lockdown restrictions are going to be lifted. It’s been a time of spending time with some members of the family, not seeing others and generally being more cautious than we would normally be around others. The one hour of training outdoors has encouraged more people to take up running and cycling rather than sit watching the TV all day. Let’s hope these new athletes remain with the healthy lifestyle after the lock down ends…..and what a day that will be.

How’s your training been? Have you been able to continue as normal as possible? Have you started something new or just carried on as usual?

Continue reading

LincsQuad in the top 10 of Zwift Super League

LincsQuad members have entered into the three week Zwift Super League Triathlon Club Series competing against clubs from all over the UK.

The series comprises of a virtual run and cycle each week. Everyone completes individually within the race claiming at least 1 point for the club. Racing is fast but you can also ride at your own level and still be eligible to claim a point.

After week one the club sits at 10th position in the men’s events with a total of 11 points. Good luck to the ladies team who kick off their claim on points from the 26th Feb.

Half-term Squadlet Challenge

Racey’s Half Term Challenge Medal

Our youth members were given the recent half term to complete a series of challenges over the course of a week which ranged from cycling 4 miles, running a mile, going for an hours walk and completing some Strava art. For those who completed six challenges a small prize and medal was awarded.

Our club mascot Racey Raccoon even got in on the act demonstrating how to correctly do the Burpees, Squats, Plank, Star Jumps, Sit Ups and making his own Strava Art

Gingerbread, Snowmen and Yeti’s

Janine and Mark Turner at the start of the LincsQuad TT course which was part of the snowman challenge

To keep the club camaraderie strong throughout the pandemic, LincsQuad have been running various challenges including one recently with a wintry theme.

Continue reading

2021 Events now open

Our main 2021 events including the Keyo Brigg Bomber Quadrathlon, the Keyo Brigg Bomber Triathlon and the Keyo Brigg Sprint Triathlon are now open for entries.

Click here to visit our events page.

We are again pleased to have the support of Keyo Agricultural Services